CM Yeddyurappa expanded Karnataka cabinet for third time, seven ministers sworn in

Chief Minister BR on Wednesday extended the 17-month-old cabinet in Karnataka. S. Yeddyurappa inducted seven new ministers. Governor Vajubhai Vala administered the oath of office and secrecy to the ministers at an event held at Raj Bhavan.

The new ministers embraced MLAs Umesh Katti (Hukkeri), SK Angara (Sulia), Murugesh Nirani (Bilgi) and Aravind Limbavali (Mahadevapura) and MLC RK Shankar, MTB Nagaraj and CP Yogeshwar.

The swearing-in ceremony included Chief Minister Yeddyurappa, his cabinet colleagues, BJP leaders and officials, Utsav’s basic secretary and in-charge of Karnataka Arun Singh, state BJP president Nalin Kumar Katil, senior state officials, family and supporters. Of new ministers. . This is the third increase of the cabinet after Yeddyurappa became the Chief Minister in July 2019.

Most Popular

To Top
// Infinite Scroll $('.infinite-content').infinitescroll({ navSelector: ".nav-links", nextSelector: ".nav-links a:first", itemSelector: ".infinite-post", loading: { msgText: "Loading more posts...", finishedMsg: "Sorry, no more posts" }, errorCallback: function(){ $(".inf-more-but").css("display", "none") } }); $(window).unbind('.infscr'); $(".inf-more-but").click(function(){ $('.infinite-content').infinitescroll('retrieve'); return false; }); $(window).load(function(){ if ($('.nav-links a').length) { $('.inf-more-but').css('display','inline-block'); } else { $('.inf-more-but').css('display','none'); } }); $(window).load(function() { // The slider being synced must be initialized first $('.post-gallery-bot').flexslider({ animation: "slide", controlNav: false, animationLoop: true, slideshow: false, itemWidth: 80, itemMargin: 10, asNavFor: '.post-gallery-top' }); $('.post-gallery-top').flexslider({ animation: "fade", controlNav: false, animationLoop: true, slideshow: false, prevText: "<", nextText: ">", sync: ".post-gallery-bot" }); }); });