Poldark: a British historical drama television series with a brief background and cast!

Poldark is a British historical drama television series based on Winston Graham’s novel of the same name. Debbie Horsefield wrote and adopted the series for the BBC and was directed by several directors. The series is set between 1781 and 1801. The story follows the titular character on his return to Cornwall after the American War of Independence in 1783. The series ended with 5 seasons. Season 1 was released in 2015, Season 2 in 2016, Season 3 in 2017, Season 4 in 2018 and Season 5 in 2019.

Poldark Production –

Shooting of the series began in April 2014 in Cornwall and Bristol. The Bottle Yard Studio in Bristol in England is the production base for each series. The set is built for Poldark’s house and The Red Lion Pub. Shooting locations include the North Cornwall Coast at St. Agnes Head and the Bottleck Mine near St.

Just in Penwith. Church Cove Gunvallo’s beach on the Lizard Peninsula was the location for a shipwreck view. In Corsham and Frome in Wiltshire, Somerset city scenes were shot. The underground scenes were shot at the Poldark Mine in Cornwall. Some of the interior scenes were shot at “Pre Park College” in Bath Somerset.

The main cast of Poldark –

  • Captain Ross Vennor Poldark as Aidan Turner
  • Eleanor May Tomlinson as Demelza Poldark
  • Ruby Bentley Variety as Blamey
  • Caroline Georgian Blakiston as Agatha Poldarak
  • Philip Davis as Judge Painter
  • Beatrice Edney as Prudy Petter
  • Jack Farring as George Farlegan
  • Luke Norris has dr. Dwight Insan
  • Heida Reid as Elizabeth Warligan
  • Kyle Soller as Francis Poldark
  • Philip Dean Torrance as Carrie Varlagan
  • Warren Clarke as Charles Poldark
  • Gabriela Wilde as Caroline Annies
  • John Vivian Drummond Badli as Ray Viven
  • Christian Bracington as Reverend Osborne
  • Alice Chappell as Morrisna Carne
  • Sean Bryan Gilder as a whole
  • Harry Richardson as Drake Carne
  • Lieutenant Hugh Armitage as Josh Whitehouse
  • Tom as Sam Carney
  • Tim Dutton as Joseph Merkern
  • Kerry McLean as Catherine
  • Vincent Regan as Colonel Edward
  • Peter Sullivan as Ralph Hanson
  • Tristan Strock as Captain Zacky Martin

Most Popular

To Top
// Infinite Scroll $('.infinite-content').infinitescroll({ navSelector: ".nav-links", nextSelector: ".nav-links a:first", itemSelector: ".infinite-post", loading: { msgText: "Loading more posts...", finishedMsg: "Sorry, no more posts" }, errorCallback: function(){ $(".inf-more-but").css("display", "none") } }); $(window).unbind('.infscr'); $(".inf-more-but").click(function(){ $('.infinite-content').infinitescroll('retrieve'); return false; }); $(window).load(function(){ if ($('.nav-links a').length) { $('.inf-more-but').css('display','inline-block'); } else { $('.inf-more-but').css('display','none'); } });$(window).load(function() { // The slider being synced must be initialized first $('.post-gallery-bot').flexslider({ animation: "slide", controlNav: false, animationLoop: true, slideshow: false, itemWidth: 80, itemMargin: 10, asNavFor: '.post-gallery-top' });$('.post-gallery-top').flexslider({ animation: "fade", controlNav: false, animationLoop: true, slideshow: false, prevText: "<", nextText: ">", sync: ".post-gallery-bot" }); });});